The Order of St. Augustine, commonly known as the Augustinians, is an international religious order in the Catholic Church. The Order was founded in 1256, although its rule and spiritual foundations go back to St. Augustine (354-430 AD).

In North America the men of the Order are organized into four federated provinces.


The Federation of Augustinians of North America (FANA) brings together various ministries of the provinces in support of common goals and through the work of interprovincial commissions. Initially, Federation Commissions include Formation, Communications, Augustinian Lay Spirituality and Peace & Justice.


Back to Top